Archives
Current Year

Julian Zigerli

© FOC / Anja Schori

© FOC / Anja Schori

© FOC / Anja Schori

© FOC / Anja Schori

© FOC / Anja Schori

© FOC / Anja Schori

© FOC / Anja Schori

© FOC / Anja Schori

© FOC / Anja Schori

© FOC / Anja Schori

© FOC / Anja Schori

© FOC / Anja Schori

© FOC / Anja Schori

© FOC / Anja Schori

Herrenkollektion (Herbst/Winter 2012) To Infinity and Beyond

Herrenkollektion (Herbst/Winter 2012) To Infinity and Beyond

Herrenkollektion (Herbst/Winter 2012) To Infinity and Beyond

Portrait

Portrait
© BAK / Gina Folly

Overview

Category

Fashion and Textile Design

 

Work

'To Infinity and Beyond', fashion collection (autumn/winter 2012)

Essay

The Endless Lightness of Design

With his collection for autumn/winter 2012 'To Infinity and Beyond' - his third menswear collection - the fashion designer Julian Zigerli demonstrates that creativity and comfort are not mutually exclusive.

The Julian Zigerli label presents itself as guaranteeing highly functional and intelligent articles of clothing of a high technical quality, with a sporty touch. Ever since his first collection, 'Sugar, Spice and Everything Nice', Julian Zigerli has experimented with hybrid articles of clothing such as his so-called Jackpacks, which combine a rucksack with a jacket. In his new collection, he takes this a step further, designing outerwear to be worn over the Jackpacks.

The special qualities of this collection are revealed where the different fabrics and materials meet. Here, one sees the confidence with which Julian Zigerli handles fabric and cuts and his knack for uniting patterns that at first glance appear incompatible. According to the designer, his concepts have their origins in a land of dinosaurs, Bernstein and youth. He adds that a further important element is the Moebius strip, which, with its single surface, single side and single edge, perfectly encompasses the collection.

Even the visual communication materials of 'To Infinity and Beyond' take the viewer on a journey. Accessing Julian Zigerli's website, one is immersed in the designer's world; his love of detail, his subtle humour and his passion are enchanting.

Biography

Name

Julian Zigerli

 

Born

1984

Education

Fashion designer

 

also in

2013 2014 2015 2016


 

Home page

www.julianzigerli.com

Archiv
laufendes Jahr

Julian Zigerli

© BAK / Anja Schori

© BAK / Anja Schori

© BAK / Anja Schori

© BAK / Anja Schori

© BAK / Anja Schori

© BAK / Anja Schori

© BAK / Anja Schori

© BAK / Anja Schori

© BAK / Anja Schori

© BAK / Anja Schori

© BAK / Anja Schori

© BAK / Anja Schori

© BAK / Anja Schori

© BAK / Anja Schori

Herrenkollektion (Herbst/Winter 2012) To Infinity and Beyond

Herrenkollektion (Herbst/Winter 2012) To Infinity and Beyond

Herrenkollektion (Herbst/Winter 2012) To Infinity and Beyond

Portrait

Portrait
© BAK / Gina Folly

Overview

Kategorie

Mode- und Textildesign

 

Werk

'To Infinity and Beyond', Modekollektion (Herbst/Winter 2012)

Essay

Die unendliche Leichtigkeit des Designs

Der Modedesigner Julian Zigerli zeigt mit seiner dritten Herrenkollektion 'To Infinity and Beyond' für den Herbst/Winter 2012, dass Kreativität und Tragbarkeit sich gegenseitig nicht ausschliessen.

Das Label Julian Zigerli soll für nützliche, intelligente und technisch hochklassige Stücke mit einem sportlichen Touch stehen. Seit seiner ersten Kollektion 'Sugar, Spice and Everything Nice' experimentiert Julian Zigerli mit hybriden Kleidungsstücken, insbesondere mit den sogenannten Jackpacks, welche Rucksäcke mit Jacken vereinen. Mit der neuen Kollektion geht er noch einen Schritt weiter und hat Überkleidung entworfen, die über den Jackpacks getragen werden kann.

Das Besondere dieser Kollektion zeigt sich an jenen Stellen, an denen die verschiedenen Stoffe und Materialien aufeinandertreffen. Hier wird nachvollziehbar, mit welcher Selbstsicherheit Julian Zigerli Stoffe und Schnitte entwirft und mit welchem Gespür er Muster zusammenfügt, die auf den ersten Blick nicht zusammengehören. Die Entwürfe haben laut dem Designer ihren Ursprung in einem Land von Dinosauriern, Bernstein und Jugend. Ein weiteres wichtiges Element sei das Möbiusband, das mit einer Oberfläche, Seite und Grenze die Kollektion perfekt einschliesse.

Selbst bei der visuellen Kommunikation von 'To Infinity and Beyond' wird der Betrachter auf eine Reise mitgenommen. Auf der Website von Julian Zigerli taucht man in die Welt dieses Designers ein und wird von der Liebe zum Detail, seinem feinen Humor und seiner Leidenschaftlichkeit verzaubert.

Biografie

Name

Julian Zigerli

 

Geboren

1984

Ausbildung

Fashion designer

 

auch im Jahr

2013 2014 2015 2016


 

Webseite

www.julianzigerli.com