Archives
Current Year

Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

Overview

Category

Graphic Design

 

Work

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events

Essay

Layering music on paper

Ronny Hunger wins a Swiss Design Award with his label ‘Comet Substance’. Each of the three poster projects presented in the competition has to do with music, his great passion. In their figurative dimension, his posters layer and superimpose pictures, outlines, forms and colours suggestive of music that he ingeniously transfers to paper. Often he intervenes directly in the printing process: matching, correcting and changing. For him the two processes – design and printing – are closely intertwined.
Record Store is an exhibition project that, as it moves from place to place, creates access to new, up-and-coming yet still largely unknown musicians and is conceived as a mixture of shop, art installation and meeting place for music lovers. Each presents 200 ‘records’ with sleeves individually designed by Ronny Hunger; visitors first choose their sleeve and can then listen to the music that goes with it via the internet. Record Store therefore combines the ‘old school’ music shop with the new channels of music distribution.
Elmo Delmo is a music venue in Zurich that hosts concerts of all kinds. The posters advertising them have their own unique and unconventional aesthetic, far removed from the polished atmosphere of fashionable clubs. They are created using a photocopier: the typography, illustrations and patterns are put together by hand and screen-printed. Each poster contains a brief reference to the next in the series.
Palace, a former cinema in St. Gallen that is now a concert venue, stages a wide-ranging programme of events aimed at a variety of audiences. Here, the advertising posters must each work individually while at the same time giving the venue a recognisable identity. Hunger achieves this through a surrealistic use of metaphor, with each poster exploiting the interplay of typography, collages, patterns and ornaments. The posters, which are available for sale, are screen-printed in print runs of 80 using the four-colour CMYK process: an unusual technique for screen printing that is testament to Hunger’s love of experiment.
Patrizia Crivelli

Biography

Name

Ronny Hunger

 

Born

1985

Education

Graphic Designer

 

also in

2017


 

Home page

ronnyhunger.com

Archiv
laufendes Jahr

Ronny Hunger

Eine Serie von typografischen Postern und Flyern für unterschiedliche kulturelle Institutionen und Anlässe

Eine Serie von typografischen Postern und Flyern für unterschiedliche kulturelle Institutionen und Anlässe
© Ronny Hunger

Eine Serie von typografischen Postern und Flyern für unterschiedliche kulturelle Institutionen und Anlässe
© Ronny Hunger

Eine Serie von typografischen Postern und Flyern für unterschiedliche kulturelle Institutionen und Anlässe
© Ronny Hunger

Eine Serie von typografischen Postern und Flyern für unterschiedliche kulturelle Institutionen und Anlässe
© Ronny Hunger

Eine Serie von typografischen Postern und Flyern für unterschiedliche kulturelle Institutionen und Anlässe
© Ronny Hunger

Eine Serie von typografischen Postern und Flyern für unterschiedliche kulturelle Institutionen und Anlässe
© Ronny Hunger

Eine Serie von typografischen Postern und Flyern für unterschiedliche kulturelle Institutionen und Anlässe
© Ronny Hunger

Eine Serie von typografischen Postern und Flyern für unterschiedliche kulturelle Institutionen und Anlässe
© Ronny Hunger

Eine Serie von typografischen Postern und Flyern für unterschiedliche kulturelle Institutionen und Anlässe
© Ronny Hunger

Eine Serie von typografischen Postern und Flyern für unterschiedliche kulturelle Institutionen und Anlässe
© Ronny Hunger

Eine Serie von typografischen Postern und Flyern für unterschiedliche kulturelle Institutionen und Anlässe
© Ronny Hunger

Eine Serie von typografischen Postern und Flyern für unterschiedliche kulturelle Institutionen und Anlässe
© Ronny Hunger

Overview

Kategorie

Grafikdesign

 

Werk

Eine Serie von typografischen Postern und Flyern für unterschiedliche kulturelle Institutionen und Anlässe

Essay

Musik auf Papier schichten

Ronny Hunger gewinnt mit seinem Label „Comet Substance" einen Schweizer Designpreis. Alle drei Plakatprojekte, die er am Wettbewerb präsentiert, haben mit Musik zu tun, die seine grosse Leidenschaft ist. Im übertragenen Sinn sind seine Plakate Schichtungen und Überlagerungen von Bildern, Umrissen, Formen und Farben, die in der Musik anklingen und die er kongenial auf Papier bringt. Oft greift er auch direkt in den Druckprozess ein, stimmt ab, korrigiert und verändert. Der Designprozess ist für ihn eng mit dem Druckprozess verbunden und umgekehrt.
Record Store ist ein Ausstellungsprojekt, welches an wechselnden Orten den Zugang zu neuen, aufstrebenden, jedoch noch weitgehend unbekannten Musikern schafft und sich als Mischung von Schallplattenladen, Kunstinstallation und Treffpunkt für Musikliebhaber versteht. Es werden jeweils 200 "Schallplatten" vorgestellt, deren Hüllen Ronny Hunger individuell gestaltet: die Besucher wählen zuerst eine Hülle aus, dann können sie die dazugehörende Musik im Internet hören. Record Store ist eine Kombination aus dem "old school" Plattenladen und den neuen Möglichkeiten der Musikdistribution.
Elmo Delmo ist ein Musikort in Zürich, in welchem verschiedenste Konzerte stattfinden. Die dafür geschaffenen Plakate bewerben die jeweiligen Konzerte auf ganz eigenwillige Art. Weit entfernt von der geschliffenen Atmosphäre von In-Clubs, haben die Plakate für Elmo Delmo eine ganz eigene Ästhetik. Sie entstehen am Fotokopiergerät; Typografie, Illustrationen und Muster werden von Hand zusammenkomponiert und im Siebdruckverfahen gedruckt. Jedes Plakat der Serie zeigt einen kleinen Rapport als Vorschau für das nächste Plakat.
Das frühere Kino und heutige Konzertlokal Palace in St. Gallen hat ein sehr unterschiedliches Konzertprogramm und spricht verschiedene Publika an. Die Plakate bewerben die Konzerte und müssen individuell funktionieren, aber dem Konzertort auch eine wiedererkennbare Identität geben. Das gelingt Hunger mit einer surrealistischen Metaphorik der Plakate, die jeweils aus einem Zusammenspiel von Typografie, Collagen, Mustern und Ornamenten bestehen. Sie sind käuflich und werden in einer Auflage von 80 Stück im CYMK-Verfahren serigrafiert. Den Vierfarbendruck für Siebdruck zu verwenden ist ungewöhnlich und zeugt von der Experimentierfreude Hungers.
Patrizia Crivelli

Biografie

Name

Ronny Hunger

 

Geboren

1985

Ausbildung

Graphic Designer

 

auch im Jahr

2017


 

Webseite

ronnyhunger.com