Archives
Current Year

Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events
© Ronny Hunger

Overview

Category

Graphic Design

 

Work

A series of typographical posters and flyers for a variety of cultural institutions and events

Essay

Layering music on paper

Ronny Hunger wins a Swiss Design Award with his label ‘Comet Substance’. Each of the three poster projects presented in the competition has to do with music, his great passion. In their figurative dimension, his posters layer and superimpose pictures, outlines, forms and colours suggestive of music that he ingeniously transfers to paper. Often he intervenes directly in the printing process: matching, correcting and changing. For him the two processes – design and printing – are closely intertwined.
Record Store is an exhibition project that, as it moves from place to place, creates access to new, up-and-coming yet still largely unknown musicians and is conceived as a mixture of shop, art installation and meeting place for music lovers. Each presents 200 ‘records’ with sleeves individually designed by Ronny Hunger; visitors first choose their sleeve and can then listen to the music that goes with it via the internet. Record Store therefore combines the ‘old school’ music shop with the new channels of music distribution.
Elmo Delmo is a music venue in Zurich that hosts concerts of all kinds. The posters advertising them have their own unique and unconventional aesthetic, far removed from the polished atmosphere of fashionable clubs. They are created using a photocopier: the typography, illustrations and patterns are put together by hand and screen-printed. Each poster contains a brief reference to the next in the series.
Palace, a former cinema in St. Gallen that is now a concert venue, stages a wide-ranging programme of events aimed at a variety of audiences. Here, the advertising posters must each work individually while at the same time giving the venue a recognisable identity. Hunger achieves this through a surrealistic use of metaphor, with each poster exploiting the interplay of typography, collages, patterns and ornaments. The posters, which are available for sale, are screen-printed in print runs of 80 using the four-colour CMYK process: an unusual technique for screen printing that is testament to Hunger’s love of experiment.
Patrizia Crivelli

Biography

Name

Ronny Hunger

 

Born

1985

Education

Graphic Designer

 

also in

2017


 

Home page

ronnyhunger.com

Archives
Année courante

Ronny Hunger

Une série de posters et flyers typographiques pour des institutions et événements culturels

Une série de posters et flyers typographiques pour des institutions et événements culturels
© Ronny Hunger

Une série de posters et flyers typographiques pour des institutions et événements culturels
© Ronny Hunger

Une série de posters et flyers typographiques pour des institutions et événements culturels
© Ronny Hunger

Une série de posters et flyers typographiques pour des institutions et événements culturels
© Ronny Hunger

Une série de posters et flyers typographiques pour des institutions et événements culturels
© Ronny Hunger

Une série de posters et flyers typographiques pour des institutions et événements culturels
© Ronny Hunger

Une série de posters et flyers typographiques pour des institutions et événements culturels
© Ronny Hunger

Une série de posters et flyers typographiques pour des institutions et événements culturels
© Ronny Hunger

Une série de posters et flyers typographiques pour des institutions et événements culturels
© Ronny Hunger

Une série de posters et flyers typographiques pour des institutions et événements culturels
© Ronny Hunger

Une série de posters et flyers typographiques pour des institutions et événements culturels
© Ronny Hunger

Une série de posters et flyers typographiques pour des institutions et événements culturels
© Ronny Hunger

Overview

Catégorie

Design graphique

 

Oeuvre

Une série de posters et flyers typographiques pour des institutions et événements culturels

Essai

Des couches de musique sur du papier

Ronny Hunger remporte un prix suisse de design avec son label « Comet Substance ». Les trois projets d’affiches qu’il présente au concours ont un rapport avec la musique, qui est sa grande passion. Ses affiches sont au sens figuré des images, des esquisses, des formes et des couleurs stratifiées et superposées comme autant de résonances musicales qu’il traduit naturellement sur papier. Il intervient aussi souvent directement dans le processus d’impression, ajuste, corrige, modifie. Processus de design et processus d’impression sont pour lui étroitement liés.
Record Store est un projet d’exposition qui fait découvrir, en une succession de lieux, de nouveaux musiciens émergents encore largement méconnus. Le projet tient tout à la fois du magasin de disques, de l’installation d’art et du lieu de rencontre pour amateurs de musique. Deux cents « disques », dont chaque fourre est spécialement conçue par Ronny Hunger, sont présentés à chaque exposition: les visiteurs choisissent une fourre puis peuvent écouter la musique correspondante sur Internet. Record Store est un hybride du magasin de disques à l’ancienne et des nouveaux canaux de distribution musicale.
Elmo Delmo est un espace musical zurichois accueillant des concerts en tous genres. Les affiches créées pour ce lieu sont tout à fait originales et nous sommes ici dans une esthétique très éloignée de celle des clubs branchés et de leur atmosphère lisse. L’affiche sort du photocopieur ; la typographie, les illustrations et les motifs sont composés à la main et imprimés par procédé sérigraphique. Chaque affiche de la série contient aussi un petit aperçu de l’affiche suivante.
L’ancien cinéma Palace à St-Gall, qui est à présent une salle de concert, propose un programme des plus varié s’adressant à différents publics. L’affiche doit à la fois fonctionner de manière individuelle et conférer au lieu une identité immédiatement reconnaissable. Ronny Hunger relève le défi à travers des métaphores surréalistes. Ses affiches marient habilement typographie, collages, motifs et ornements. Elles sont tirées à 80 exemplaires sérigraphiés en CMJN et proposées à la vente. Utiliser la quadrichromie en sérigraphie est plutôt inhabituel et témoigne du constant désir d’expérimentation de Ronny Hunger.
Patrizia Crivelli

Biographie

Nom

Ronny Hunger

 

Né/née

1985

Formation

Graphic Designer

 

aussi en

2017


 

Site web

ronnyhunger.com